Calendar of Events 2019-20

Athletes are assumed to be available for all of these dates unless you notify MR in writing at least one month prior to the event. (For National events considerably more notice is required). Otherwise you are liable for entry payments.

No-one will race in all events.  A range of events has been selected to match the range of aspirations of our athletes. As a guide, each event is in a category.  Most athletes will race at regional events. National events require a high level of training and preparation.  Only those crews/athletes doing this preparation will be entered. Age is not the primary issue, effort and performance is.

Updated 07/09/2019

Please note: some dates are not confirmed, changes will be advised when available.  This is particularly for the Summer Season as Easter is much later than in recent years.

Links to event websites are available on the www.britishrowing.org for the latest information on these events. 

Day Date Event Local Events National / Regional Events

Autumn Term

Sun 29-Sep Monmouth Autumn Head
limite entry as very close to start of term
*  
Sat 12-Oct Monkton Bluefriars Head *  
Sat 16-Nov
Avon County Autun Head *

Sat 07-Dec Wycliffe Small Boats Head *  
Sun 08-Dec Monmouth Winter Head *

Spring Term

Sat 25-Jan FMCSBC AGM &
"Race Night" social event
- -
Sat 01-Feb Hampton Head   *
Sat 01-Feb Wycliffe Head *  
Sat 29-Feb MCSBC "Super Training Head" *  
Thur 12-Mar National Junior Sculling Head   *
Sat 21-Mar
(morning)
"Monmouth Half Marathon" Sponsored Fund Raising Event * *
Mon-Fri 13-Apr to 17-Apr Training Camp, Monmouth * *

Summer Term

Sat 25-Apr Junior Inter-Regional Regatta
(a few W/J15s and W/J16s)
  *
Sat 25-Apr Birmingham Regatta
(mostly W/J14s and W/J15s)
*  
Sun 03-May Evesham Regatta
(W/J16s+ only)
*  
Sat 16 -May Bristol Avon Regatta *  
Sat-Sun 23 to 24-May Monmouth Regatta *  
Thurs-Sun 21 to 24-May National Schools Regatta   *
Sat 13-Jun Martin Brandon-Bravo Regatta *  
Sat 13-Jun Stratford Regatta *  
Fri-Sun 19 to 21-Jun Henley Women's Regatta   *
Sat 20-Jun Marlow Regatta   *
Fri 26-Jun Henley Royal Regatta Qualifying Races   *
Sat 29-Jun Ironbridge Regatta
unlikely to race due to HRR qualifying races
   
Wed-Sun 01-Jul to 05-Jul Henley Royal Regatta
(W/J18 only to include training in Henley from Monday)
  *
Thurs 02-Jul Day Trip to HRR - -
Sat 11-Jul Llandaff Regatta *  
Sun 12-Jul Friends of MCSBC Midsummer Regatta (starts 4pm) - -
Fri-Sun 17 to 19-Jul National Championships
(Nottingham)
  *
Sat 25-Jul Home International Regatta
(Wales, Location TBC)
*