For a username and password, e-mail me... Rowing Initials Training Programme / Time Trials / Ergo Scores
To donate money to the Friends of MCSBC, the charity which supports our activities, using "Just Giving" click here or Text “boat15 £” + an amount 1,2,5, etc to 70070

Fri 9 Oct

Rowing Update 7 was sent out today.


City of Bristol Autumn Head - Sunday 15th November provisional & subject to mini t/trial for W/J15s

Div 1 - 10:00am

J18 4+: HD, WA, HE, DN, AH(cox) (405)
J18 4x: SW, JJ, CC, OH (408)
J18 2x: BS, SM (205)
J18 1x: WS (119)
J16 2x: BI, LP (206)
J16 1x: SB (118)
WJ16 4x: MW, AM, ES, DB (401/2)
J15 4x+: JB, SI, TH, RW, JS (cox) (403)
J15 2x: ST, JS? (201)
J15 1x: RK (tbc)
WJ15 4x+: MM, CD, MB, TB?, AS (cox) (404)
WJ15 2x: KK, ME (202)

Div 2 - 1:00pm

Nov 1x: HD (tbc)
WJ18 2x: EB, OW (205)
WJ18 2x: KT, FW (206)
WJ18 1x: GH (117)
WJ15 1x: SR (118)
Leave from school bus bay at 6:45am
Estimated return at Monmouth Rowing Club at 5:30pm

Event website is here

Thurs 8 Oct

W/J15 Time Trials results.  Crews for Bristol & Wycliffe (all of you will be racing at both events) will be posted in the coming days after due thought about the results.  If you want to discuss anything, as usual, just pop in and see me.

Fri 2 Oct

Rowing Update 6 was sent out today.

Many great new photos from Molly Mills of today's ergo work in Photos.

Wed 30 Sep

Time trial results from today's senior racing.

Loads of photos from Monmouth Autumn Head in Photos on the left - thanks to Mrs Bainbridge

Mon 28 Sep

Training programme (link above) to half term revised for all squads following the vdeo review today.

Sat 26 Sep

Rowing Update 5 was sent out today

Sat 19 Sep

Rowing Update 4 was sent out today

Thurs 17 Sep

Monmouth Autumn Head - Sunday 27th September

Div 1 - 10:30am

J18 4-: SW, JJ, WA, HE (408)
J18 1x: OH (114/101/117)
J17 2x: BS, WS (205)
J16 4x: CC, SM, SB, BI (401)
WJ16 4x: MW, MM, SR, MB (402)
J15 1x: RK (103)
WJ15 1x: KK (115)

Div 2 - 1:00pm

WJ17 1x: EB (119)
WJ16 2x: FW, OW (206)
J15 4x+: TH, KK/SR, SI, RW, JS (403)
WJ15 4x+: TB, CD, ME, AM, AS (404)

Div 3 - 3:30pm

J18 2x: HD, DN (206)
WJ18 2x: GH, KT (205)
J16 1x: SB (118)
J15 2x: SO, ST (201)
WJ15 2x: DB, ES (202)

Meet at the rowing club 75 mins before the start time of your division.
You can leave when the equipment is clean and racked.

Event website is here

Sun 13 Sep

Training Programme for all squads for the coming weeks

Sat 12 Sep

Rowing Update 3 was sent out today

Fri 4 Sep

Rowing Update 2 was sent out today

Fri 28 Aug

The season starts with a meeting for ALL athletes at Monmouth Rowing Club on Friday 4th September.

The meeting starts at 3.20pm, Year 9 will be finished at 4.10pm, Year 10 will be finished at 4.30pm, Years 11, 12, 13 will finish at 5.30pm

Rowing Update 1 was sent out today